Dominique Insomnia

Dominique Insomnia

Dominique Insomnia, owner of the Insomnia Erotic Nightclub, performer, sex therapist, film producer, dominatrix

Sex has always interested me more than any other topic.
When I was six years old, I wanted to copy lady de winter (yes, the one with the three musketeers) on television, as the King’s mistress. At 16, I learned that my mother worked as a dominatrix – and I found it incredibly exciting.

At the age of 18, I opened a SM studio on the Ku’damm and ran it for 10 years together with my mother, from whom I learned the craft. During this time I was very involved with the SM interest community, politically and culturally very much for a liberation of the SM & Fetisch from the dirty corner and the recognition of the prostitution as a profession. In 1993 I was the first to introduce a Domina School for aspiring Dominas to complete an SM course before letting them work with customers.

In the mid-90s, I came into contact with the legendary KitKatClub and hosted the first INSOMNIA party there in 1997. At this time, many of my shows – PornArt theaters, created small, mean, nasty stories dramatically porno. The result was DoubleTrouble Berlin, a crazy show troupe with whom we perform at fairs and fetish parties throughout Europe.

At that time I shot more than 80 reports for the erotic magazine Wa(h)r Liebe on VOX and later produced for Beate Uhse TV “Lust Pur – with Conny Dachs” and “Intimes Deutschland – with Carmen Rivera” to the 60 films and for my porn series “Dominique’s Fuck Academy” I received a Venus Award.

In 2006 I opened the INSOMNIA and fulfilled my dream of having my own club. With great attention to detail and passion I run this hedonistic parallel universe with the claim to offer people an interactive playground of pleasure and as an exciting sex lab, where guests can live and discover themselves.

In 2011, I successfully completed my training as a sex coach and last year I founded the Hedonistic Social Club e.V., an association dedicated to promoting the hedonistic lifestyle. Because of these new inputs, the offer of Insomnia has expanded, there are regular sex, BDSM & bondage workshops & lectures, polyamory events, cuddly parties and partnership Playfights.

I am also happy to be back at Venus this time with a booth in the Fetish Area and hosting the Venus Fetish Party on Saturday in the INSOMNIA, getting in touch with lots of interesting people and being proud of my design input to contribute to this extraordinary fair.

 

VENUS Bizarre

Dominique Insomnia

Dominique Insomnia

Dominique Insomnia, Inhaberin vom Insomnia Erotic Nightclub, Performerin, Sexualtherapeutin, Filmproduzentin, Domina

Sex hat mich schon immer mehr als alle anderen Themen interessiert.

Mit sechs Jahren wollte ich einer im Fernsehen gesehenen Lady de Winter (ja, die mit den drei Musketieren) als Mätresse des Königs nacheifern. Mit 16 erfuhr ich, dass meine Mutter als Domina arbeitete – und ich fand es unglaublich spannend.

Mit 18 eröffnete ich ein SM Studio am Ku’damm und betrieb es 10 Jahre gemeinsam mit meiner Mutter, von der ich das Handwerk erlernte. In dieser Zeit engagierte ich mich sehr mit der SM Interessengemeinschaft, politisch und kulturell sehr für eine Befreiung des SM & Fetisch aus der Schmuddelecke und die Anerkennung der Prostitution als Beruf. Als erste führte ich 1993 eine Domina Schule ein und für angehende Dominas die Absolvierung eines SM Lehrgangs, bevor man auf die Kunden losgelassen wurde.

Mitte der 90er Jahre kam ich in Berührung mit dem legendären KitKatClub und veranstaltete 1997 dort die erste INSOMNIA Party. In dieser Zeit entstanden viele meiner Shows – PornArt Theater, kleine, gemeine, böse Geschichten dramatisch pornös in Szene gesetzt. Es entstand DoubleTroubleBerlin, eine verrückte Showtruppe mit der wir europaweit auf Messen und Fetischpartys auftreten.

Zu dieser Zeit habe ich für das Erotik Magazin Wa(h)r Liebe auf VOX über 80 Reportagen abgedreht und später für Beate Uhse TV für “Lust Pur – mit Conny Dachs” und “Intimes Deutschland – mit Carmen Rivera” an die 60 Filme produziert und für meine Porno Reihe “Dominique´s Fuck Academy” den Venus Award erhalten.

2006 eröffnete ich das INSOMNIA und erfüllte mir den Traum vom eigenen Club. Mit viel Liebe zum Detail und Herzblut betreibe ich dieses hedonistische Paralleluniversum mit dem Anspruch den Menschen einen interaktiven Spielplatz der Lust und aufregendes Sex Labor zu bieten, wo sie sich ausleben und entdecken können.

2011 habe ich sehr erfolgreich die Ausbildung zum Sex Coach abgeschlossen und letztes Jahr habe ich den Hedonistic Social Club e.V. gegründet, ein Verein der sich der Förderung der hedonistischen Lebenskultur verschrieben hat. Durch diese neuen Inputs hat sich auch das Angebot des Insomnia erweitert, es gibt regelmäßig Sex, BDSM & Bondage Workshops & Vorträge, Polyamorie Events, Kuschelpartys und partnerschaftliches Raufen.

Ich freue mich auch dieses Mal wieder bei der Venus dabei zu sein mit einem Stand in der Fetish Area und mit der Ausrichtung der Venus Fetischparty am Samstag im INSOMNIA, mit vielen interessanten Leuten in Kontakt zu kommen und bin stolz darauf durch meinen Input etwas zu Gestaltung dieser außergewöhnlichen Messe beitragen zu dürfen.

VENUS Bizarre